Indian Nature Tours
Sri Aurobindo Marg Adhchini

National Parks India

India is a land of Varied Flora as well has a great cultural diversity
Home > Wildlife Species

Wildlife Species

Cat Family of India
The Tiger (Panthera tigris)
The Lion (Panthera leo)
The Leopard (Panthera pardus)
The Clouded Leopard (Neofelis nebulosa)
The Snow Leopard (Panthera uncia)
The Marbled Cat (Felis marmorata)
The Leopard Cat (Felis bengalensis)
The Golden Cat (Felis temmincki)
The Jungle Cat (Felis chaus)
The Desert Cat (Felis libyca)
The Caracal (Felis caracal)
The Lynx (Felis lynx)
The Pallas cat (Felis manul)

Ape Family of India
Hoolock Gibbon (Hylobates hoolock)

The Rhesus Macaque (Macaca mulatta)
The Bonnet Macaque ( Macaca radiata)
The Assamese Macaque (Macaca assamensis)
The LionTailed Macaque (Macaca silenus)

The Common Langur or the Hanuman Monkey (Presbytis entellus)
The Capped Langur (Presbytis pileatus)
The Golden Langur (Presbytis geei)
The Nilgiri Langur (Presbytis johni)

The Slow Lorris (Nycticebus coucang)
The Slender Lorris (Loris tardigradus)

The Dog Family of India
The Wolf (Canis lupus)
The Jackal (Canis aureus)
The Red Fox (Vulpes vulpes)
The Indian Fox (Vulpes bengalensis)
The Indian Wild Dog or the Dhole (Cuon alpinus)

Bear Family of India
The Himalayan Black Bear (Selenarctos thibetanus)
The Brown Bear (Ursus arctos)
The Sloth Bear (Melursus ursinus)

The Asiatic Elephant of India
The Indian Elephant (Elephas maximus)

Ungulates of India
The Asiatic Wild Ass (Equus hemionus)
The Gaur (Bos gaurus)
The Yak (Bos grunniens)
The Wild Buffalo (Bubalus bubalis)

The Rhinoceros
The Great Indian One Horned Rhinoceros (Rhinoceros unicornis)
The Small One Horned Rhinoceros or the Javan rhinoceros

Antelopes & Gazelles
The Chinkara or Indian Gazelle (Gazella gazelle)
The Blackbuck or Indian Antelope (Antilope cervicapra)
The Chowsingha or the Four Horned Antelope (Tetracerus quadricornis)
The Blue Bull or the Nilgai (Boselaphus tragocamelus)

Deer of India
The Swamp Deer or the Barasingha (Cervus duvauceli)
The Sambhar(Cervus unicolor)
The Chital or the Spotted Deer (Axis axis)
The Hog Deer (Axis porcinus)
The Muntjac or the Barking Deer (Muntiacus muntjak)
Hangul or the Kashmir Stag (Cervus elaphus hanglu)
The Thamin or Brow-Antlered Deer (Cervus eldi)

Ramsar Sites

India presently has 19 sites designated as Wetlands of International Importance with a surface area of 648,507 hectares.
Read More

Trip Report

Save India's Tiger
2nd June To
10th June
Destination Covers:-
Ranthambore - Bandhavgarh

Read More

Indian Nature Tours 24,Aurobindo Apartments Sri Aurobindo Marg Adhchini, New Delhi 110017
Ph: 91-11-65969433, 26967034, 26521768 Cell: 91-9810026819 Website:
Copyright 2011 National Park India, All Rights Reserved.
Web Development & SEO Services by Bharti SoftLand